Ropati – Bedrooms

vegetarianduck.blogspot.com

Living on a boat is all about the art of simplicity, which is quite complicated in practise. Follow this way of life in the serie `Ropati`. Hopefully it will help you to understand more about the daily boat life.

There are three double bedrooms. Two in the aft and one in the front. This one is the captains room and only accessible for him and his first mate: c’est moi. Of course I don’t accept anyone else to enter this room, unless you belong to a very small group of friends, who has the honour to stay in our bed, while we sleep somewhere else. The room is big enough for two, but some nights we sleep separeted. One of us sleeps in the other double bedroom, so we are both very well rested the next day.

Besides that, sometimes I just like to sleep alone, because I need my space. I like to have all the covers for my own and I love laying in bed with my arms wide, my magazines spread all over the bed, rolling from one side to the other (which is very annoying for the French Seaman). Believe me or not, sleeping seperated once in a while works very well for the relationship, especially because we live together almost twenty four hours a day on circa twenty square meter. You know what? Enough details about the bedrooms.

 

 

 

Photo: vegetarianduck.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

